Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team (SLT) is a forum in which vice presidents, deans, directors, and officers obtain information and discuss issues. Their activities are to review and discuss District and college issues and proposals, create an opportunity for management to develop positions on issues, discuss all recommendations made to the Executive Council through the governance process, and make recommendations to the President on college-wide issues. Each year, the team elects a new “co-chair” as the co-chair moves to the chair position.  The team chair sits on the SCC Executive Council.

The Senior Leadership Team meets on the second Monday of each month from 1:30-3:30 pm in room Rodda Hall North (RHN) 258.


Dr. Elaine Ader, Dean, Information Technology
Dr. Steven Boyd, Vice President, Instruction
Dr. Marybeth Buechner, Dean, Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness
Mitchell Campbell, Dean, Kinesiology, Health and Athletics
Randy Clem, Director, College Store
Dr. Andrea Coleman, Dean, Counseling and Student Success
James (Jim) Collins, Dean, Science and Allied Health (Chair)
Chris Day, Police Captain
Kevin Flash,  Dean, Learning Resources
Dr. Albert Garcia, Dean, Language and Literature
Christine Hernandez, Dean, Financial Aid and Student Services
Chris R. Iwata, Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
Julia Jolly, Associate Vice President, Instruction, General Education/Outreach Programs
Crystal Lee, Interim Communications and Public Information Officer
Margaret Lednicky, Director,  Administrative Services, Campus Operations
Dr. Debra Luff, Associated Vice President, Enrollment/Student Services
Jesus (Frank) Malaret, Dean, Behavior and Social Sciences
Dan McCarty, Interim Director, College Advancement
Gabriel Meehan, Associate Vice President, Instruction, Economics and Workforce Development
Pamela Morrison, President’s  Executive Assistant
Dr. Carel Mountain, Director, Nursing
Don Palm, Dean, Davis Center
Art Pimentel, Dean, West Sacramento Center (co-Chair)
Michael Poindexter,  Vice President,  Student Services
Martin Ramirez, Director, HSI, STEM Grant Project
Dr. Lorena Ruedas, Director, HSI-SAGE Grant Project
Dr. Deborah Saks, Dean, Business Division
Laduan Smedley, Vice President, Administrative Services
Dr. Molly Springer, Dean, Student Equity and Success
Dr. Daniel Styer, Dean, Mathematics, Statistics, and Engineering
Donnetta Webb, Dean, Advanced Technology
Whitney Yamamura, Interim President