Budget Committee Charge

Utilizing the results of the college planning process and established criteria, the Budget Committee evaluates requests for budget allocations; establishes procedures and calendars used in the college budget process and recommends allocations of the moneys available from the college unrestricted COLA/growth and one-time-only (OTO) funds. The Budget Committee operates with the college policy of maintaining historical operating base budgets. Note: The amount of unrestricted COLA/growth and OTO funds available for the budget committee process is determined annually by the President in consultation with the VPA and reviewed by President’s Cabinet. Unrestricted COLA/growth and OTO funds are drawn from multiple sources including but not limited to: College Discretionary Fund (CDF), Instructionally-Related (IR), Partnership for Excellence (PFE), Vocational and Technical Education Act (VTEA), State Instructional Equipment Funds (SIEF), Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSP&S), etc. Changes in the initial calculation of unrestricted COLA/growth and OTO funds are brought to the committee for appropriate adjustments.


Budget Committee Meeting Schedule
1st and 3rd Friday of each month from 9:00 to 11:00

Meeting Location
BUS 225


2015-16 Budget Committee Membership

Committee Chairs:
Manager:  Deb Luff, Student Services
Classified:  Taunya Wattier, Administrative Services
Faculty: Paul Carmazzi, Kinesiology, Health & Athletics

Administrative Members:
Mitch Campbell, Kinesiology, Health & Athletics
Albert Garcia, Language & Literature
Christine Hernandez, Financial Aid & Student Services
Laduan Smedley, Administrative Services

Classified Members:
Delissa Garza, EOP&S
Kim Goff, Admissions & Records
Robert Heidt, Business Services
Shawn Ledet, Learning Resources
Courtnee Mack, Admissions & Records
Ashu Mishra, West Sacramento Center

Faculty Members:
Paul Estabrook, Advanced Technology
Lara Gary, Language & Literature
Rob Gore, Humanities & Fine Arts
Debora Loomis, Language & Literature
John Polagruto, Behavioral & Social Science
Pam Posz, Learning Resources
Loretta Richard, Learning Resources
Irma Rodriguez, Counseling & Student Success
Robin Roffey, Science & Allied Health
Greg Rose, Business & CIS
Chris Seddon, Advanced Technology
Kurt Shiflet, Humanities & Fine Arts
Derrick Sullivan, Kinesiology, Health & Athletics
Shawn Weinsheink, Humanities & Fine Arts
Gayle Williams, Business & CIS
Bruce Zenner, Science & Allied Health

Student Members:
Jerome Coleman
Luis Jimenez
Kenneth Johnson