Honors & Awards

Honors and Awards Committee Charge

Reviews policies on staff and student recognition programs (e.g., Celebration of Excellence, retirements, scholarship reception). Recommends guidelines for awards ceremonies and plans and conducts ceremonies. Develops and publicizes scholarships, reviews student applications for eligibility and selects recipients.


Honors & Awards Committee Meeting Schedule
Fall semester: 2nd Friday of each month from 11:00 to 12:00
Spring semester: 2nd & 4th Friday of each month from 11:00 to 12:00

Meeting Location

Current Agendas & Minutes

2014-15 Agendas & Minutes


2015-16 Honors & Awards Committee Members

Committee Chairs:
Manager: Chris Iwata, Humanities and Fine Arts
Classified: Tyler Wyckoff, Staff Resource Center
Faculty: Patti Redmond, Humanities and Fine Arts

Administrative Members:
Mary Leland, Office of College Advancement
Deborah Saks, Business & CIS

Classified Members:
Rick Brewer, Communications & Public Information
Andrea Galang, Planning, Research & Institutional Effectiveness
Irina Marsant, Assessment
Starlette Vaughn, Language & Literature

Faculty Members:
Grace Austin, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Maristella Bacod, Counseling and Student Success
Diane Belair, Counseling and Student Success
Richard Cervin, Language and Literature
Sally-Anne Jackson, Language and Literature
Denise Johnson, Science and Allied Health
Andrew Jones, Kinesiology, Health and Athletics
Doug Lawson, Humanities & Fine Arts
Laurie Nash, Kinesiology, Health & Athletics
Karen Parks, Business
Erica Piedra, Humanities and Fine Arts
Linda Reynolds, Business

Student Members: