Staff Development

Staff Development Committee Charge

Promotes professional activities for all college personnel that include professional and personal growth as well as innovations in programs, curriculum and services. Collaborates with the Staff Resource Center in planning and evaluation of programs, projects, and Flex Day activities. Reviews the results of the annual needs assessment of all college personnel to recommend and support professional development activities for the year. Develops and manages the process of Conference/Workshop/Travel Funding distribution.


Staff Development Committee Meeting Schedule
1st Friday of each month from 10:00 to 11:00

Meeting Location
LRC 105


Other Committee Items:



2015-16 Staff Development Committee Members

Committee Chairs:
Manager: Jim Collins, Science and Allied Health
Classified: Jake Kattan, Financial Aid and Student Services
Faculty: Norman Lorenz, Behavioral and Social Sciences

Administrative Members:
Elaine Ader, Information Technology
Dale Cohen, Science & Allied Health
Don Palm, Davis Center

Classified Members:
Haley Lepper, Instruction
Courtnee Mack, Admissions & Records
Monica Souza, Counseling & Student Success
Tyler Wyckoff, Staff Resource Center

Faculty Members:
Angela Block, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Denise Castaneda, Language & Literature
Sue Chen, Library Services
Deborah Gambrell, Counseling & Student Success
Mark Harbison, Math, Statistics and Engineering
Rob Knable, Humanities and Fine Arts
Melodi Randolph, Science & Allied Health
Michael Severson, Humanities & Fine Arts
Tim Taylor, Business & CIS
Scott Thompson, Science and Allied Health

Student Members:
Leah Tafolla
Lenora Tigner