SLO Assessment Committee Charge and Composition

Student Learning Outcomes Assessment Committee

Charge and Composition

(Approved by the Academic Senate 11/5/2013)


While maintaining the values of shared governance and academic freedom, the Student Learning Outcomes Assessment Committee (SLOAC) exists to facilitate discipline, division, and college-wide discussions on the development and implementation of Student Learning Outcomes Assessment. The SLOAC will recognize and support development of student learning assessment materials and reports that directly assess course, program, service, and institutional student learning outcomes to provide high quality education for our students and ensure compliance with education policy and accreditation standards.


The Academic Senate President will appoint members to the SLOAC as follows:

Faculty Chair – SLO Coordinator (or designee by Academic Senate)

Maria Regalado

Faculty (20) – two from each division, Liam McDaid (SAH), Stuart Graybill (BSS), Patricia Harris (SAH), Deborah Knowles (CSS), Laura Leek (LL), Nicholas Miller (BSS), Josh Roberts (LL), Rick Woodmansee (MSE, Jonathan Zeh ((AT)

Staff Development Coordinator (1)* Norman Lorenz

Distance Ed Coordinator (1)*

Classified (5) – based on recommendation of Classified Senate President

Anne Danenberg (PRIE), Reginald Jean-Gilles (SS: Financial Aid), Jarom Burbano (IT)

Administration (3) – based on recommendation of Senior Leadership Team Chair/President Jim Collins, Julia Jolly, Kimberly McDaniel

Student (2) – based on recommendation of Student Senate President

In addition, there may be an additional 3 to 5 faculty, with at most one additional administrator and at most one additional classified staff representing the following areas:

Curriculum (1)**

Dianne Bennett

Student Services (3)**

PRIE (1)**

Marybeth Buechner

*May simultaneously fulfill faculty representation

**May simultaneously fulfill faculty, classified, or administrative representation