Writing Center Workshops

We hold workshops that focus on brainstorming, planning, drafting, and revising essays.

We also offer grammar, punctuation, editing, and timed writing workshops.

These workshops are designed to enhance students’ academic skills and confidence.

Each workshop lasts approximately one hour.

Online Workshops

Writing Center Workshop: Getting Started on a Writing Assignment

Writing Center Workshop: Thesis Statements

Writing Center Workshop: Essay Structure

Writing Center Workshop: Timed Writing

Writing Center Workshop: Writing a Research Paper

Writing Center Workshop: Subject-Verb Agreement

Writing Center Workshop: Comma Rules

Writing Center Workshop: Organizing Your Paper

Writing Center Workshop: Run-ons, Fragments, and Comma Splices

Writing Center Workshop: Reading for College

American Psychological Association Tutorial: The Basics of APA Style

 

 

 

Current Workshops

February 2016 Workshops


Getting Started

Monday, February 1, 4PM, LR 318

Run-Ons, Fragments, and Comma Splices

Wednesday, February 3, 4PM, LR 318

Timed Writing

Monday, February 8, 4PM, LR 318

Structure of an Essay (*ENGWR 51)

Wednesday, February 10, 3PM, LR 318

Comma Rules

Tuesday, February 16, 2PM, LR 318

Integrating Sources

Thursday, February 18, 1PM, LR 318

Organizing Your Paper

Tuesday, February 23, 2PM, LR 318

Organizing Your Paper

Tuesday, February 2, 2PM, LR 318

Using Writing Center Online Tutoring

Thursday, February 4, 1PM, LR 318

Summarizing, Quoting, and Paraphrasing

Tuesday, February 9, 3pm, LR 318

Thesis Statements

Thursday, February 11, 2PM, LR 318

Reading for College (*ENGWR 51)

Wednesday, February 17, 11AM, LR 318

Introductions and Conclusions

Monday, February 22, 2PM, LR 318

Getting Started

Wednesday, February 24, 4PM, LR 318

Revising the Content of a Draft

Thursday, February 25, 2PM, LR 318

Workshop Flyer February 2016

*These workshops are designed to support students taking English Writing (ENGWR) 51, but all are welcome to attend.