Campus Life

Opportunities abound to exercise your mind, body and soul while a student at Sacramento City College—inside and outside the classroom.

Here you can collaborate with like-minded students and find your personal niche. Here you can tap into a vast network of ethnicities and languages that provide a colorful tapestry of ideas, thoughts, and perspectives. Here you can become a student of distinction. Take advantage of all this college has to offer and make your journey with us a memorable one.

Davis Center Exterior Building

Davis Center Welcome Day Picnic

Wed., Aug. 22 between 11:00am - 1:00pm at Davis Center
view of main quad on SCC campus

First Day of Fall 2018 Semester

Sat., Aug. 25 at Sacramento City College
Group of student smiling at a booth

Welcome Day

Thu., Sep. 13 between 10:00am - 6:00pm at Sacramento City College
United States Constitution closeup

Constitution Day

Tue., Sep. 18 between 11:30am - 1:30pm at Quad – Main Campus
Table at Transfer Day on quad

Transfer Day 2018

Thu., Sep. 20 between 10:00am - 1:00pm at Quad – Main Campus
west sacramento center

West Sacramento Center Student Appreciation Day

Tue., Sep. 25 between 11:00am - 1:00pm at West Sacramento Center
club day: students at a club table having a conversation

Club Day Fall 2018

Thu., Sep. 27 between 10:00am - 2:00pm at Quad – Main Campus
Arts and Crafts Fair vendor holding a hat

Arts and Crafts Faire

Tue., Oct. 9 between 9:00am - 6:00pm at Quad – Main Campus
Arts and Crafts Fair vendor holding a hat

Arts and Crafts Faire

Wed., Oct. 10 between 9:00am - 6:00pm at Quad – Main Campus
Arts and Crafts Fair vendor holding a hat

Arts and Crafts Faire

Thu., Oct. 11 between 9:00am - 6:00pm at Quad – Main Campus

 

All Events | Athletic Events