Budget Committee

Standing Committee

Committee Charge

Utilizing the results of the college planning process and established criteria, the Budget Committee evaluates requests for budget allocations; establishes procedures and calendars used in the college budget process and recommends allocations of the moneys available from the college unrestricted COLA/growth and one-time-only (OTO) funds. The Budget Committee operates with the college policy of maintaining historical operating base budgets. Note: The amount of unrestricted COLA/growth and OTO funds available for the budget committee process is determined annually by the President in consultation with the VPA and reviewed by President’s Cabinet. Unrestricted COLA/growth and OTO funds are drawn from multiple sources including but not limited to: College Discretionary Fund (CDF), Instructionally-Related (IR), Partnership for Excellence (PFE), Vocational and Technical Education Act (VTEA), State Instructional Equipment Funds (SIEF), Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSP&S), etc. Changes in the initial calculation of unrestricted COLA/growth and OTO funds are brought to the committee for appropriate adjustments.

Budget Committee Alignment with Accreditation Standards

Committee Meeting Schedule

1st and 3rd Friday of each month from 9 to 11 a.m.
Meeting Location: Business Building, BUS 223

(Exceptions: January meetings will not be held)

Committee Documents


09-06-19 Agenda

09-20-19 Agenda

10-04-19 Agenda

10-18-19 Agenda

11-01-19 Agenda (meeting cancelled)

11-15-19 Agenda (meeting cancelled)

12-06-19 Agenda

02-07-20 Agenda

02-21-20 Agenda

03-06-20 Agenda

03-20-20 Agenda

04-03-20 Agenda

04-17-20 Agenda

05-01-20 Agenda

05-15-20 Agenda


09-06-19 Minutes

09-20-19 Minutes

10-04-19 Minutes

10-18-19 Minutes

11-01-19 Minutes (meeting cancelled)

11-15-19 Minutes (meeting cancelled)

12-06-19 Minutes

02-07-20 Minutes

02-21-20 Minutes

03-06-20 Minutes

03-20-20 Minutes

04-03-20 Minutes

04-17-20 Minutes

05-01-20 Minutes

05-15-20 Minutes

2019-20 Committee Membership

Administrative Members:

Deborah Saks, Business & CIS
Gabriel Meehan, Economic and Workforce Development
Kirk Sosa, IT & Professional Staff Development
Ashu Mishra, West Sacramento Center

Classified Members:

Taunya Wattier, Administrative Services
Delissa Garza, Extended Opportunity Programs and Services
Carmen Hirkala, Science & Allied Health, Biology
Jacek Kozikowski, Davis Center
David Lockwood, Business Service Office
Velisa Robertson, CalWORKs

Faculty Members:

Alexis Ackerman, Science & Allied Health
Halsey Boyd, Mathematics, Statistics, and Engineering
Paul Carmazzi, Kinesiology, Health and Athletics
Paul Estabrook, Advanced Technology
Lara Gary, Language and Literature
Debora Loomis, English as a Second Language
Chris Seddon, Advanced Technology
John Polagruto, Behavioral & Social Science
Loretta Richard, Learning Resource Center
Stephanie Rowe, Business & CIS
Devoun Stewart, Science & Allied Health
Derek Sullivan, Kinesiology, Health and Athletics
Emily Wilson, Humanities & Fine Arts
Bruce Zenner, Science & Allied Health
Jonathan Zeh, Mechanical Electrical Technology

Student Members: