Campus Safety Committee

Standing Committee

Committee Charge

The Campus Safety Committee promotes campus safety, security, and emergency preparedness to endeavor to create a safe and secure learning and working environment for the campus community. The Committee reviews and makes recommendations on campus safety and security issues brought forth by staff, faculty, and students; provides guidance, support, and recommendations regarding safety policies and programs; and assists with emergency procedures planning and programming. The Committee periodically reviews reports of accidents, incidents, and injuries that occur on campus, recommends appropriate action to mitigate adverse trends, and provides oversight of the Environmental, Safety, and Security Program Plan.

Campus Safety Committee Alignment with Accreditation Standards

Committee Meeting Schedule

2nd Friday of each month from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Meeting Location: City Cafe, Room 2

(Exceptions: December and January meeting will not be held.)

Committee Documents



Other Committee Items:

2019-20 Committee Membership

Committee Chairs:

Classified: Karen Chewning, Operations

Administrative Members:

Carrie Bray, Administrative Services
Maria Hyde, Bookstore
Margaret Lednicky, Operations

Classified Members:

David Jackson, Kinesiology, Health & Athletics (KHA)
Elizabeth Shutak, Library Services
Velisa Robertson, CalWorks
Marina Zanardelli, DSPS

Faculty Members:

Palwasha Arya, Science & Allied Health
John C. Buonauro, Advanced Technology
Karen Burrell, Language and Literature
Randeep Dhanda, Science & Allied Health
David Doron, Science & Allied Health
Wendy Gomez, Counseling and Student Success
Michael Grofe, Behavioral & Social Sciences
Jon Hanson, Language and Literature
Tammie Lane, Science & Allied Health
Jesus Martinez, Mathematics
Jang-Ha Oh, Kinesiology
Kathleen Poe, Humanities and Fine Arts
Shanna Stein, Business & CIS
Jacinth Thomas-Val, English
Barbara Toupadakis, Language and Literature

Student Members:

Jelisa Bravo
Kimberly Ramos