Staff Development Committee

Standing Committee

Committee Charge

Promotes professional activities for all college personnel that include professional and personal growth as well as innovations in programs, curriculum and services. Collaborates with the Staff Resource Center in planning and evaluation of programs, projects, and Flex Day activities. Reviews the results of the annual needs assessment of all college personnel to recommend and support professional development activities for the year. Develops and manages the process of Conference/Workshop/Travel Funding distribution.

Staff Development Committee Alignment with Accreditation Standards

Committee Meeting Schedule

1st Friday of each month from 10 to 11 a.m.
Meeting Location: Learning Resource Center, LRC 121

(Exceptions: January meeting will not be held.)

Committee Documents

Other Committee Items:

2018-19 Committee Membership

Committee Chairs:

Manager: Kirk Sosa, Information Technology
Classified: Monica Souza, Counseling and Student Success
Faculty: Norman Lorenz, Behavioral & Social Sciences

Administrative Members:

Molly Springer, Student Equity and Success
Donnetta Webb, Advanced Technology

Classified Members:

Baleria Flores, Learning Resources
Tania Hernandez, Outreach & Recruitment
Irina Marsant, Student Equity and Success
Crystal Thorton, Behavioral & Social Sciences
Tyler Wyckoff, Information Technology

Faculty Members:

Angela Block, Behavioral & Social Sciences
Jessica Coppola, Behavioral & Social Sciences
Richard Gentry, Advanced Technology
Rob Knable, Humanities & Fine Arts
Linda Nuss, Science & Allied Health
Helen Rice, Science & Allied Health
Diana Zaragosa, Behavioral & Social Sciences

Student Members:

Marlena Ainsworth-Brown