Student Elections 2019

Join student leadership at SCC. Run in the election this spring to serve on either the Clubs and Events Board (CAEB) or the Student Senate for the 2019-2020 academic year.

group photo of new board members

Important Dates: 2019

  • Monday, February 25: Candidate and election information available here and at
  • Friday, March 1: SAC Training, 11:00am- 1:00pm, Location: Business Building BUS-236. Topic: “Change and Succession Planning”
  • Thursday, March 7: Candidate Orientation, 12:00pm-1:00pm, Rodda North RN-258. Highly encouraged for all candidates or those interested. Note: all candidate forms, including petition with 50+ student signatures, are due Monday, March 18
  • Monday, March 18: Candidate forms (Declaration of Candidacy, Public Information Forum, Petitions and Forum Confirmations) due by 5:00pm to Haley Lepper, Student Leadership and Development, SOG 226
  • Monday, April 1 – Wednesday, April 10: Campaign period
  • Thursday, April 4: Candidate Forum, 12:00noon – 12:50pm, Quad; Attend to speak as a candidate and/or learn about candidates
  • Tuesday, April 9: Student Empowerment Barbecue, 11:30am until food runs out, Quad
  • Tuesday, April 9 and Wednesday, April 10: Election Days, 5:00am – 11:30pm. Go to your eServices account, click on Other Resources, and then on the Elections & Surveys tab.

All candidates are encouraged to enroll in SGVT 300 for the fall semester, if offered.

2019 Election Materials and Information



  • Changes due to inclement weather will be posted here.
  • Accommodations may be requested by contacting Student Leadership and Development or DSP&S at 916-558-2087.
  • Hard copies available upon request in South Gym 226.

Page Last Updated: February 7, 2019