Convocation Spring 2016

Opening Remarks

Norman Lorenz, Coordinator, SRC

Celebration of Excellence

Chris Iwata, Dean, Humanities & Fine Arts

Welcome and Introductions

Marianna Sousa, President, Student Senate
Sandra Belmares, President, Classified Senate
Troy Myers, President, Academic Senate
Mitch Campbell, Chair, Senior Leadership Team

President's Address

Dr. Kathryn Jeffery, President, Sacramento City College

LRCCD Chancellor's Address

Welcome from LRCCD Board of Trustees, Trustee Pamela Haynes
Address from LRCCD Chancellor Brian King

Campus Safety Panel Presentation

Annette Barfield, Counselor, HCD Chair, and LRCFT President
Rick Brewer, Public Information Officer
Debra Crumpton, Chair, Department Chairs Council
Debra Luff, Student Discipline Officer
Ginni May, District Academic Senate President
Cheryl Sears, Chief, LRCCD Police